1500 tau army- what do you think? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 tau army- what do you think?

ive been playing on and off for the last 4 years and have come up with several different posible lists to use. this is one of them, and i found this works pretty well. please let me know what you think and if you have any suggestions to improve it. also if you want to see any of my other possible lists, just let me know

Tau Army List

HQ:

Choice 1A: XV8 Crisis Battlesuit Commander
    Shas'o
    Plasma Riffle
    Missile Pod
    Multi-tracker
    Bonding Knife
    Hard-wired Drone Controller
    1 Shield Drone
    Total = 132

Choice 1B: XV8 Crisis Battlesuit Bodyguard Team
    2 Shas'vre
    2 Twin-linked Missile Pod
    2 Targeting Array
    1 Hard-wired Drone Controller
    1 Shield Drone
    Total = 141

HQ Total = 273

Elites:

Choice 1: XV8 Crisis Battlesuit Team
    2 Shas'ui
    1 Shas'ui Team Leader
    1 Fusion Blaster
    1 Missile Pod
    3 Targeting Array
    1 Hard-wired Multi-tracker
    1 Bonding Knife
    1 Shield Drone
    Total = 195

Choice 2: XV8 Crisis Battlesuit Team
    2 Shas'ui
    1 Shas'ui Team Leader
    1 Fusion Blaster
    1 Missile Pod
    3 Targeting Array
    1 Bonding Knife
    1 Shield Drone
    Total = 195

Choice 3: XV8 Crisis Battlesuit Team
    2 Shas'ui
    1 Shas'ui Team Leader
    1 Fusion Blaster
    1 Missile Pod
    3 Targeting Array
    1 Bonding Knife
    1 Shield Drone
    Total = 195

Elites Total = 585

Troops:

Choice 1: Fire Warrior Team
    6 Shas' la (Pulse Riffle)
    Total = 60

Choice 2: Fire Warrior Team
    Total = 60