1750 Competitive Infantry Base - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1750 Competitive Infantry Base

I have been modifying variations off this list for about 6 months now in attempt to model it to have a tournament style of balance. I have also been play testing it quite often along the way but I have not yet had a chance to play test this particular set up.

Please, all critiques and comments are welcome.

HQ

Elites
    8 Striking Scorpions, Exarch 155
    -Scorpions Claw

Troops
    6 Guardian Jetbikes, Warlock 205
    -2 Shuriken Cannons
    -Embolden
    -Singing Spear
    10 Guardians 95
    -Scatter Laser Platform
    10 Guardians 95
    -Scatter Laser Platform
    10 Wraithguard, Spiritseer 381

Fast Attack
    7 Warp Spiders, Exarch 171
    -Dual Spinners

Heavy Support
    3 War Walkers 180
    -Scatter Lasers
    Wraithlord 155
    -Eldar Missile Launcher
    -Bright Lance
    -2 Flamers
    Wraithlord 155
    -Eldar Missile Launcher
    -Bright Lance
    -2 Flamers

Other lists i constructed seem to have a very flexible style of play and can manage an aggressive or passive role on the battlefield, but again i have not tested this list yet.

Battle plans are as follows:

-Avatar and Scorpions support each other in assaults and counter assault units attempting to lock the anvil
    -Guardians give close fire support to enclosing hordes or assault troops before assaulted by the Avatar and Scorpions
    -Wraithguard behind one Guardian squad and hit advancing tanks, monstrous creatures or other such units