1850/2000 Hybrid Eldar Tournament - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    It came from the warp... Fleeting Ęther's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    101 (x2)

1850/2000 Hybrid Eldar Tournament

I'd like to say first off, that I have never played a tourney, and that I may go to some in the future, but at the moment I'd like to finish honing my ability to play this type of Eldar list, as I have little experience vs. anyone other than my brother (Dark Angels/Ravenwing, and IG), so my range of experience is rather limited. That, and the fact I've only actually played about 10-12 games of 40K. Despite how little I've played the game, I've been studying the Eldar Codex and online resources such as this site for the last 7 years (the last 2.5 or so are when I actually started playing games and collecting the majority of my force which is now at about 3000 points worth.) Anyways, I'd like some commentary on whether these lists would fair well in a competitive setting, from what I've read, it seems like they would, although it would be a bit more difficult to pull off properly due to not being entirely mech, which is why I need more practice before I even consider signing up for a tournament.

2000 Points Altansar Eldar
    ==HQ== 8.8%
    [83] Farseer + Doom, Singing Spear
    [98] Farseer + Doom, Singing Spear, Runes of Warding
    ==Troops== 44.8%
    [152] 10x Dire Avengers + Exarch, Dual Avenger Shuriken Catapults, Bladestorm
    --[145]Wave Serpent + Spirit Stones, EML, Shuriken Cannon
    [152]-10x Dire Avengers + Exarch, Dual Avenger Shuriken Catapults, Bladestorm