500pt Ulthwé Army List - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

500pt Ulthwé Army List

HQ:

Farseer w/Singing Spear
    - Doom
    - Eldritch Storm
    - Rune of Witnessing …113

Troops:

Guardians (10 )
    - Warlock w/ Enhance
    - Shuriken Cannon
    - Wave Serpent w/ Twin-Linked Missile Launcher …235

Jetbike Squadron (3)
    - Shuriken Cannon …072

Fast Attack:

Vyper Squadron (1)
    - Bright Lance …070

I'm not sure how well this army holds to the fluff.. But the Jetbikes provide a screen for the vyper, which goes tank hunting? I'm really new at this, and I'm not too sure how well those jetbikes or vyper will hold up. I play against a lot of SM, guard, and orks. Thanks in advance for any help!
    -P_S

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    34 (x1)

I don't know if the BL on the viper is really warranted, in most 500 pt battles no one takes armor over 13F and 11S. With the viper's maneuverability and low BS I think a scatter laser or EML would be a better choice, and it would free up a couple points. 4 S6 shots has a reasonable chance of getting through side armor 11, and a crack missile is as good as a BL on the side armor.