1500 pt. Evil Sunz Speed Freaks - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 pt. Evil Sunz Speed Freaks

This is my first attempt at an Ork list. My base of models is coming from two AOBR boxes, which I plan to augment with other stuff. That's the only real reason I'm using the deffkoptas...I'd be open to replacing them with something else.

HQ:

Warboss (powerklaw, TL big shoota, bosspole, cybork body)

Big Mek w/ Kustom Force Field

Troops:

12 Slugga Boys (w. Nob with PK and bosspole)
    Trukk with red paint, grot riggas, stikkbomb chucka)

12 Slugga Boys (w. Nob with PK and bosspole)

11 Slugga Boys (w. Nob with PK and bosspole)

8 Nobz (1 power klaw, 1 kombi-scorcha, 'eavy armor, painboy, waaagh banner)
    Battlewagon w/ Killcannon, red paint, 4 big shootas, reinforced ram, stikkbomb chucka

Fast Attack:

6 warbikers (w. Nob with PK and bosspole)

4 Deffkoptas w/ TL rokkits

Should be 1500 exactly.

The warboss goes with the nobz in the battlewagon and the mek goes in a trukk with the 11-boy squad.

Any thoughts? Should the Koptas be replaced with something else? I'm a little concerned about this list's ability to handle really heavy armor, like land raiders and whatnot. Right n ow all I can do against armor 14 vehicles is blast away with Str 8 rokkits and hope to blow off weapons and stun it until the warboss can assault it, since he's the only one who can actually score penetrating hits on armor 14.

Last edited by JoshTheStampede; December 18th, 2008 at 19:13.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)