1k Eldar vs Guard - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

42 (x1)

1k Eldar vs Guard

Just picked up my Eldar army after leaving the game and selling all my nids 6 years ago, but I have ZERO experience against the guard. I know hes taking his command, kasrkin, 6 squads, a sentinel, russ and heavy weapons team. Not too sure what weapon choices or gear he's taking though.

Here's what I'm considering:

Farseer - Eldritch storm, singing spear
    Dire Avengers x10 - Exarch, dual SC, bladestorm
    Waveserpent - Twin BL, Shuriken Cannon

12 Guardians - EML

6 Scorpions - Exarch, Chainsabre (ya, not the best option but i think it looks the best )
    Falcon - Pulse Laser, EML, Shuriken Cannon, holofield, spirit stones

5 Spiders - Exarch, dual spinners, Surprise, Withdraw, Powerblades

Warwalker - Twin Scatter Lasers

Totals 1000pts exactly

Take out heavy weapons, Waveserpent & Falcon should be enough anti armor for the tank & sentinel. Tanks would then narrow firing lanes to protect the avengers & scorpions, and tank shock his face off w relative safety.

Spiders would deep strike in to drop the HW team ASAP, then move onto the command squad. Warwalker would focus on the command to increase chances of tank shock and pinning x3 (storm, EML x2)

Farseer rides with the avengers. Get shipped out to the front and detach from the avengers. Storm one group while avengers shoot up another. Farseer will assault if necessary to keep avengers out of combat to keep shooting. Avengers would mostly focus on his troops.

Scorpions will focus on troops too. High armor, str & attacks should work well vs low toughness, attacks & armor.