1500pt Speed Freakz - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500pt Speed Freakz

Hey all, I'm new to the Waaagh and looking for some advice. I was originally going to go with a more conservative dakkadakka army but before I went and spent the cash, I sat back and thought about how I pictured the horde. Like many of you, I got the 'Road Warrior' image in my head and have decided to drop some moolah on a Speed Freak style army.

HQ
    Warboss on bike w/PK, Scorcha, Squig, Cybork 155pts
    Big Mek w/KFF 85pts

Elites
    15 Lootas 225pts

Troops
    5 Biker Nobz w/Painboy, Cybork, 1 PK, Banner, BP 325pts
    20 Shoota Boyz w/Nob, PK, BP, 2 Big Shootas 170pts
    12 Slugga Boyz w/Nob, PK, BP, Trukk w/Ram, Paint job 157pts
    11 Slugga Boyz w/Nob, PK, BP, Trukk w/Ram, Paint job 151pts

Fast Attack
    3 Warbuggies w/Rokkits 105pts

Heavy
    Battlewagon w/Big Shoota, Deffrolla, Riggers, Paint job 125pts

TOTAL: 1498pts, 11 KP

The Big Mek will go in the trukk with the Sluggaz and, taking a play from Grax's book, the Shootaz will go in the Battlewagon. The Shoota/Wagon combo just sounded so effective and versatile that I had to take it.

My issues are:
    1) Does this army stand a chance against most armies at 1500 points considering that I play generally friendly games?

2) The Lootas don't really fit the theme of the army but I've gathered from reading many posts that they are worth the cost. I also figure that most opponents will be trying to deal with the speed coming at them and leave the Lootas alone for a while. Should I drop them and, if so, what would you do with the points?