Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Eldar are my first army with psykers ...
Turbo-boosting psykers: can they use powers that are not targetting enemies if they turbo boost (thus losing their ability to shoot)? I guess this question could also include running.
Skimmers going flat out: if you go flat out getting 24" sacrificing shooting, can to star-drive for a total of 36", since you no longer are able to shoot are you able to use star-engines for that extra 12"? I assume the answer is "yes" given that a "no" would make the star-engines pointless since you can already flat-out move that far.
---------- Post added at 09:17 ---------- Previous post was at 09:11 ----------
Sorry I was bouncing around folders and did not realize I was in the army list. COuld an admin please move this to the Eldar folder?
The fist one is debatable. The rules say that you cannot do any optional actions on the turn you turbo-boost, so most people say that a Farseer on a bike cannot Fortune the squad and then turbo boost. Others think that because Fortune happens at the start of the turn before movement, that you can do that. I'd ask a local judge or decide with your group before the game.
As for running, Jetbikes can't run, so that's a moot point, though if a non-bike unit uses a power that would prevent them from shooting (ie. Avengers using Bladestorm on the previous turn), they can still run.
Yes you can use the Star Engines after a flat out move to get a 36" move on a turn.
Eldar Record: 11-8-3
Battle reports, painting and more at Meandering the Dune Sea
Run just says you run instead of shooting so no problems there, turbo boost says that you can't do other actions which is why people say you can't turbo boost and cast powers.
So turbo boost no ( atleast this is the ruling my group has made ), run yes.