Help on my 1500Pt army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help on my 1500Pt army

Well I am very new to the game.

I created my own little 400 Point foce which i used for the smaller missions. But now i would like a larger force to start playing 1500Pt games.

I am very fond of troops. I love the FireWarriors with Pulse Rifles. i'm not sure why but i really enjoy playing with them. Always brought me victory on my travels :d

I would also like alot of Heavy Support. RailHeads, Broadsides are my favourite. I have 2 Broadsides already. But would Like at Least 1 HammerHead if not 2.

Please fill in my gaps everyone. Thankyou so much

Oh i have HQ choice but i am willing to change it so it will work better with my troop/Heavy army type. Same with Elite and Possibly fast Attack.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I wont make your list for you, but these are some good guidelines to build one in your interest, and yes, it can be very competitive.

If you like troops have you thought about Shadow Sun? She does a great job by boosting there moral up to 10 and she naturally denies a victory point to the enemy due to her Stealth Field.

It would be a great boon to have a few DF to move those troops onto objectives, oh, and Path Finders do make FW quite the problem on the field.

As for heavy, why not 6 BASS? They make up for the lack of MP's and with that many TLRG's and some Marker Lights you shouldn't have to worry about armor.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thankyou!