Jetbike Skirmishers (1000 pts) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Jetbike Skirmishers (1000 pts)

Greetings ...

I'm new to 40k. I'm attracted to the Eldar's sleek look and speed. The jetbikes' second move seems to facilitate a skirmish fighting style, which this list attempts to use to the utmost.

Not being terribly familiar with the different armies, I'm not sure how effective this list would be. My impression is that with adequate terrain, I could play hit-and-run against a horde army for a few turns, but would have difficulty against an army that fields a lot of high-armor tanks.

Squad 1
    Farseer, Singing Spear, Jetbike, Spirit Stones, Doom, Fortune
    Warlock, Enhance
    6x Jetbikes (2 upgraded to Shuriken Cannon)

Squad 2
    Farseer, Singing Spear, Jetbike, Spirit Stones, Doom, Fortune
    Warlock, Enhance
    6x Jetbikes (2 upgraded to Shuriken Cannon)

Squad 3
    10 Jetbikes (3 upgraded to Shuriken Cannon)

Total - 1000 points

Any feedback on how I can improve this list while maintaining its mobility would be welcome.

Jeffrey

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x3)