Ork 1000 pts. Mechish - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Ork 1000 pts. Mechish

Hi, I'm new to 40k, newer to orks, and even new to librarium. My list is mainly mech, with grots for sitting on objectives. I'll accept any critisim and comments but please remember this is my first ork list.

HQ

Warboss
    PK
    TL Shoota
    Cybork
    ‘Eavy armour

Big Mek
    KFF

Troops

Nobx6
    PKx2
    1xBosspole
    6x‘Eavy Armour
    1xPainboy
    6xCyborks
    1xShoota/Skorcha
    Trukk
    Red paint
    Ram

Slugga boy x12
    Nob
    PK
    BP
    Trukk
    Red paint
    Ram

Shoota boy x16
    Big Shoota
    Nob
    PK
    BP

10x Gretchin
    Runtherd

Heavy Support

Battle wagon
    Deff Rolla
    Red paint
    2x Big Shoota

2 kannons
    runtherd

Thanks,
    Nittsua

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    511 (x8)

Hello

First of all, welcome to the Orks! Have you checked out this topic yet?:

http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...00-basics.html

A few people, including myself, put it together as a basic guide for new Ork players.

Your list looks pretty good, and there are only a few minor changes I would make.

First, the unit of 2 kannons should cost 50 points, and I wouldn't give it a runtherder. If your opponent focuses fire upon it, it's gone no matter what, so I'd just keep the unit as cheap as possible.