Tyranids Revisited - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

42 (x1)

Tyranids Revisited

Hey all,

So I haven't played Tyranids since 2nd & beginning of 3rd edition as they were my main army but then sold them. I've picked up Eldar as my main now, SM 2nd and now want to rebuild some nids more so to collect and paint rather than being hardcore competitive. I would like to make them dominantly CC oriented with minimal shooting. However, I would like to field them once in awhile as a curveball vs my main opponents and would like to know how effective this list would be since I have no experience with the current edition:

Tyrant - ScyTals, VC or bonesword/lash whip
    6 Warriors - ScyTals x6, Rending Claws x6 (question with these below too)
    1 Lictor
    16 Hormagaunts
    16 Spinegaunts
    22 Genestealers - Scuttlers
    2 Carnifexes - ScyTals x3, Crushing Claws x1

Comes to around 1250 with various biomorphs which will be added later when I get the codex. Would it be any threat at all or just might as well keep them benched?

Regarding the rending claws for the warriors, do they have respectable sized claws for the warriors on the sprues now or are they still just the oversized ones off the monstrous creature arm sprue? Also will I have enough pairs for all 6 warriors if I get 2 battleforces and the tyrant box? I'm not sure what options come in each.

Thanks for your time and help!

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

8 (x1)