2500pts competitive noob list - Ard Boyz worthy? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    jy2
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

797 (x8)

2500pts competitive noob list - Ard Boyz worthy?

Hi, I'm a little new to Tau. I'd like to build a competitive, tournament-caliber list. What do you think of the following? C&C welcomed.

HQ - 336
    Shas'o - Plasma, Missile, Drone Cont, Multi-tracker, Shield Drone, Target Lock, Stimulant Injector - 142
    2x Bodyguards - Plasma, Missile, Drone Cont, Multi-tracker, Targeting Array, 2x Shield Drones - 194

ELITE - 442
    3x Crisis - Shas'vre, Plasma, Missile, Drone Cont, Multi-tracker, Targeting Array, Marker Drone - 221
    3x Crisis - Shas'vre, Plasma, Missile, Drone Cont, Multi-tracker, Targeting Array, Marker Drone - 221

TROOP - 977
    12x Fire Warriors - 120
    Devilfish - Disruption Pod, Smart Missile - 105
    11x Fire Warriors - 110
    Devilfish - Disruption Pod, Smart Missile - 105
    11x Fire Warriors - 110
    Devilfish - Disruption Pod, Smart Missile - 105 (from Pathfinders)
    20x Kroots - Shaper - 161
    20x Kroots - Shaper - 161

FAST ATTACK - 126
    8x Pathfinders - 3x Railrifles + Target Locks - 126

HEAVY - 615
    3x Broadsides - Shas'vre, 3x Adv. Stabilisation, Drone Cont., Target Lock, 2x Shield Drones - 285
    Hammerhead - Disruption Pod, Multi-tracker, Railgun, 2x Burst Cannons - 165
    Hammerhead - Disruption Pod, Multi-tracker, Railgun, 2x Burst Cannons - 165

TOTAL - 2496

Last edited by jy2; July 4th, 2009 at 17:03.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

A couple of things: