Starting Tau - 1500 point army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Starting Tau - 1500 point army

I'm just starting out as a new Tau player. I read the XV8 and vehicle guides and thanks Riki for those, I learned a ton. Now on to my army. I typically will be playing 1000-1500 points against SM, Ork or IG.

Please feel free to rip this army to shreds, but add some suggestions too

HQ
    Shas'el - TL MP, SI, DC - 2 shield drones (108 points)

Elite
    2 Crisis Suits - TL MP, TA (106 points)
    6 Stealthsuits - BC, TA (240 points)

Fast Attack
    6 Pathfinders - ML (167 points)
    - Devilfish BC, GD, Disruption Pod, MT
    - 2 Gun Drones

Troops
    10 Firewarriors - PR, Photon Grenades (110 points)
    10 Firewarriors - PR, Photon Grenades (210 points)
    - 2 Gun Drones

Heavy Support
    2 Broadsides - TLRG, SMS, Advanced Stabilzation (160 points)
    1 Hammerhead - Railgun, Burst Cannon, Disruption Pod, MT, 2 Seeker Missles (185 points)