2000 points Fast and Choppy, Bad Moonz ( Tale Of Painters ) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    198 (x3)

2000 points Fast and Choppy, Bad Moonz ( Tale Of Painters )

Hi all,
    A new ork player here. Been messing around with some orks at my local GW and decided to do an army for Tale Of Painters. The theme was Bad Moonz. I wanted to make a reasonably fast army with some cool, flashy units eg, shokk attak mek and flash gitz.
    Here it is. Comments and criticism appreciated as I am an Ork noob.

HQ:
    Warboss - 130pts
    Mega Armour
    Attack Squig
    Cybork Body
    Bosspole

Big Mek - 105
    Bosspole
    Shokk Attak Gun

Troops:
    5 Mega Armoured Nobz – 205
    Kombi-skorcha

Dedicated Transport:
    Battlewagon - 115
    Deff Rolla
    Grot Riggers
    Armour Plates

2x 12 Boyz - 224
    2x Bosspole
    2x Nobz
    2x Power Klaw

12 Ard Boyz - 160
    Nob
    Bosspole
    Power Klaw

Dedicated Transports:
    3 Trukks with 1 Reinforced Ram - 110

Ten Grotz- 40
    Runtherd

Elites:
    10 Kommandos - 215
    2 Burnas
    Snikrot

Fast Attack:
    12 Stormboyz - 229
    Boss Zagstrukk

Heavy Support:
    10 Flash Gitz - 325
    More Dakka
    Painboy

Dedicated Transport:
    Trukk - 35

Looted Wagon – 105
    Boomgun

Total: 1998

Have at it, feel free to chop it up and point out any glaring mistakes. I need some help with it. The army is to mainly look cool on the table top, but if it works well thats a bonus.