newb's 1750 necron list - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

newb's 1750 necron list

Hi guys, I'm new to both warhammer 40k and necrons, and im trying to make a good list and to receive some suggestions from you veterans out there.

my list is:
    HQ
    Lord, Destroyer Body, Warscythe, Lightning field
    Lord, Res Orb

ELITE
    Immortals x 6

TROOPS
    Warriors x 10
    Warriors x 10
    Warriors x 10

FAST ATTACK
    Destroyers x3
    Destroyers x3
    Scarabs x7 - probably attached with the destroyer lord

HEAVY SUPPORT
    Tomb Spyders x2
    Monolith x1
    Total= 1742

tactics would be basically the warriors and immortals continuously firing with the tomb spyders protecting the flanks and the res orb lord in the middle keeping everyone alive hopefully. the destroyers can flank the enemy and the destroyer lord and the scarabs can attack together (think its called bug zapper or something?)

what do you guys think?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Formerly Prince of Excess EmoJosh's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    368 (x8)

Quote Originally Posted by lorenweng View Post
    Hi guys, I'm new to both warhammer 40k and necrons, and im trying to make a good list and to receive some suggestions from you veterans out there.

my list is:
    HQ
    Lord, Destroyer Body, Warscythe, Lightning field

I'd drop the field, if he gets assaulted by the wrong thing he's dead anyways. Save points.

Lord, Res Orb