2000pt. list wondering your thoughts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x0)

2000pt. list wondering your thoughts

I'm fairly new to the game and have played a few smaller point games with my necrons and have found the ups and downs to the army well here's one of the lists i've made up i was just wondering if you guys had any ideas for good changes to it

HQ: 1 lord w/res orb and phylactery 155

elite:1x10 immortals(w/disruption) 300

troop:1x10 warriors(w/disruption) 200
    1x10 warriors(w/disruption) 200
    1x10 warriors(without disruption) 180
    1x10 warriors(without disruption) 180

fast:1x3 destroyers 150

heavy:1x3 tomb spyders(particle projectors) 165
    2x1 monolith 470

this is exactly 2000pts. let me know what you guys think

Last edited by BlazeX42; October 23rd, 2009 at 05:12.

2. Remove Advertisements

Wisconsin/Minnesota, USA
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

324 (x8)

*Ports thread to the "Necron Army Lists" section*

Heya Blaze, Welcome to LO! And welcome as well to the Necron Tomb.

In the future please post army lists in the appropriate "army list' subforum, thank you.

Your list has some good core, but I think you're a tad light on the destroyer side of things, once those three destroyers are gone (and they will be, rapidly) they are gone, and you're stuck with 6" movement and 24" shooting for the rest of the game.

I'd definitely drop the disruption fields off of your warriors, not a whole lot of use, there, honestly if they get charged by a dreadnought, you might as well kiss them goodbye anyway, since there's no solid way to get them out again.