good old fashioned eldar schoolin' - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Knight of Goodlyness paladin777's Avatar
    somewhere near hell...Michigan: US of A
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

17 (x1)

good old fashioned eldar schoolin'

Ok, so here's the deal. Next month I am starting a WH40k campaign, which should be fun. However, I have been commissioned to completely annihilate the resident eldar player as he is one of those guys that deserve it (arrogant, sore winner/loser). The trouble is that I have chosen to play my nids prior to this mission. Anyway my nids are not my top army, that honor goes either to my orks or my chaos. I'm kind of new to nids.
    My question is, what sort of list should I bring to completely pwn the eldar player (I have no idea what he's bringing, lets just assume the basic dire avengers token array of vehicles and various aspect warriors)
    Below is a list of the models I have and how they are modeled (roughly)

2 tyrants-both with venom cannon and scything talons
    2 tyrant guard

2 warriors w/ rending claws and scything talons
    2 warriors w/ rending claws and devourers
    1 warrior w/ rending claws and venom cannon
    1 warrior w/ rending claws and barbed strangler

25 genestealers w/ extended carapace (yes I know it's a strange number, don't ask)

68 fleshborer gaunts

8 devourer gaunts with scuttlers (once again don't ask, but if you find useful please include)

various ripper swarms (about 4 or so)

1 licter

above mentioned warriors

various carnifex builds mentioned below

4 raveners with scything talons

2 biovores

2 zoanthropes

1 sniperfex- barbed strangler, venom cannon enhanced senses