A Couple of Lists-1850 - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

56 (x2)

A Couple of Lists-1850

So as some of you may have seen in my other post, I'm new to the Necrons. I've been wanting to play Necrons since i was first introduced to the game but at the time, one of my friends was already playing them and I didn't want to play the same army, so I chose the Chaos Space Marines. Well now he's topped playing them for a couple of years now and I see this as my chance to try them out. Without further banter, these are the 2 lists I've come up with on my own:

HQ 1: Necron Lord - 130
    Destroyer Body

HQ 2: Necron Lord - 110

Troops 1-3: Warriors x10 - 180

Heavy 1-2: Monolith - 235

Fast Attack 1-3: Destroyers x4 - 200

My second list is as follows:

HQ 1: C'tan Deceiver - 300

Troops 1-2: Warriors x11 - 198

Troops 3: Warriors x12 - 216

Heavy 1: Monolith - 235

Heavy 2: Tomb Spyders x3 - 165

Fast Attack 1-2: Destroyers x4 - 200

Fast Attack 3: Wraiths x3 - 123

Let me know what you think!

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

21 (x1)

Okay, I'm really unsure what you're trying to do with these lists. But I can tell you that list 1 lacks synergy. List 2 would work better with a few slight changes.
    First off, it is considered a mandate by a lot of necron players to never take more than 10 warriors in squad, due to low I in sweeping advances. You don't want to lose more PO count to a single sweep, thanks to 5th edition CC resolution.