1000pt. Tyranid 5th ed. DS list - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000pt. Tyranid 5th ed. DS list

As a disclaimer, this is my first attempt at making a Tyranid army, let alone with the new codex.

HQ
    Hive Tyrant - 265
    (Dual Scything Talons, Wings, Adrenal Glands, Hive Commander, Paroxysm, Psychic Scream)

Elites
    Zoanthrope - 110
    w/ Mycetic Spore (Cluster Spines)

Troops
    Warriors x3 - 185
    (Scything Talons, Boneswords, Adrenal Glands)
    w/ Mycetic Spore (Cluster Spines)

Genestealers x8 - 112

Hormagaunts x16 - 128
    (Toxin sacs)

Heavy Support
    Trygon - 200

Total: 1000

Initially I wasn't going to include the Trygon in 1000 pts. But I think with the style of play I'm aiming for (in their face), having another MC besides the Flyrant to draw fire seemed to outweigh the cons of the points cost. The Tyrant gives +1 to reserves rolls, and I can elect to have the Hormies outflank, or enter from table edge (Trygon hole) depending on the situation.

Genestealers flank obviously, everything else drops in on the enemy. Hoping the warriors will cause some pain to enemy elites, the Zoan is obviously there for anti-tank, though I'm sad I could only fit a single one in.

Anyways, I think the strategy is pretty obvious: in-their-face destruction. I'm looking for lots of feedback though, as I'm sure this list can be improved upon.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

humble bump, for great justice.

Going to battle with this today and looking for any last-minute tweaks.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)