<1000 1,000 pt. Competitive List (please comment) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1,000 pt. Competitive List (please comment)

Hello all,

Next week I finally return home for a summer of constructing, assembling, and playing a 1,000 pt. Nid list that I hope to use in tournaments. I have had limited actual experience playing the new codex and have instead been reading volumes upon volumes of reports/articles/lists in preparation for my return. I appreciate commentary and criticism (especially from some of the more active/seasoned fellows, such as jy2 and number6 and the like):

HQ
    Hive Tyrant** - 241** or less
    See description below. Most likely going HVC, BS/Lash, Paroxysm, Leech Essence.

Elites
    2 Hive Guard - 100

Troops
    Tervigon - 185
    Catalyst, Toxin Sacs
    10 Termagants - 50
    8 Genestealers - 112
    8 Genestealers - 112

Heavy Support
    Trygon - 200

Effectively, the Tyrant is a walker. I was considering Wings or a Guard, but then he starts going over 250 points, which is over 25% of your army for a 4-wound model. So instead I gave him a long-range AT weapon and some up-close psychic powers when he is near enemies. The list gives him up to 241 points to fiddle with, so any other configurations/additions that would work with this list I would be open to hearing about.