<2000 Pimp my army! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Pimp my army!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Pimp my army!

Hello. I'm new to orks and to 40k. I have collected various pieces for about 6 years but never really played. Recently I was given some Necrons and turned around and traded them for some Orks! I have a decent understanding of the game having played some sample games and watched many others. However, I'm totally new to these orks and would like to build a good list for my first showing at my local shop.

I've always liked Orks but was kind of intimidated about buying them from ground zero. Since I was able to get a large bulk in one fell swoop for free I'm ready to Waaagh!

Here's what I have to work with (1750 points is my goal since it's my local shops standard size game)

HQ:
    Ghazghkull Thraka
    Big Mek (KFF, Choppa)
    Big Mek (Shokk Attack Gun)
    2 Warbosses (Blackreach w/PK and Slugga)
    Warboss (Slugga/Choppa, Pole)
    Wierdboy/Warphead

Elite:
    11 Nobz (10 Blackreach w/Slugga/Choppa, 1 PK)
    2 Painboyz
    8 Meganobz (3 Shoota/Rokkit, 2 Shoota/Skorcha, 3 TL Shoota)
    10 Lootas *OR* Burna boyz (Their arms aren't attatched yet)
    5 Kommandos (1 PK)

Troops:
    45 Slugga Boyz
    21 Shoota Boyz
    3 Big Shootaz
    10 Gretchin (w/Runtherd)

Fast:
    2 Warbuggies (weapon could be TL Skorchas or maybe TL Shootas)
    6 Deffkoptas (Blackreach w/TL Rokkit Launchas)

Heavy:
    2 Big Gunz (one Kannon and one Lobba)
    Looted Wagon (still an IG leman russ I have to convert)

--------------------