<2000 1750 Fast strike force - opinions please :) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

1750 Fast strike force - opinions please :)

Hi all,
    Was hoping for some opinions on my army list, the theme is fast attack through either flying, deep striking, reserves or deploying in cover.

This is my first attempt at a tyranid list, so please do point out any problems or improvements that can make it stronger.

Anyway, the list! :

Hive Tyrant
    Scything Talons
    Implant Attack

10 x Genestealers
    10 x Genestealers
    20 x Hormagaunts
    (400 Total)

Fast Attack:

3x Raveners
    3x Raveners
    3 Shrike Warriors
    w/ 3x Deathspitters

(300 Total)

Crushing Claws
    Bio Plasma
    M.Spore w/ Cluster Spines

3x Lictors

My main concern is synapse on some units and the hormagaunts.
    I took the Hormagaunts purely as a home objective holder, but given low LD and Feed Instinct I now realise this is probably a poor choice and a large units of Terms would probably be better. Thoughts?

Thanks all

Space Marines (1750pt): W/D/L: 6/1/0
    Lizardmen (2000pt): W/D/L: 3/3/3

2. Remove Advertisements

7 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

344 (x8)

Okay first up you’ve got a decent list there, but I think with some trimming and number increasing you could do a lot better. So im just going to run through the list and tell you what you could change.

Tyrant – Looks good, but lose regen because he hasn’t got enough wounds to make it count. Id also swap Implant attack for acid blood, but if you like the ID factor then by all means keep it.