<2000 2000pt Hivefleet Naga - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2000pt Hivefleet Naga

This is my first list with the new codex, but i have been playing WH40k and tyranids for many years, please give me as much feedback as possible!

HQ:
    Hive Tyrant-- 2x Scything talons, wings, hive commander, adrenal glands-- 265

Elite:
    1 Hive Guard-- 50

1 Hive Guard-- 50

1 Hive Guard-- 50

Troops:
    3 Warriors-- 2 deathspitters, 1 venom cannon-- 115

3 Warriors-- 2 deathspitters, 1 venom cannon-- 115

17 Termagants-- 85

12 Hormagants-- adrenal glands-- 96

Fast Attack:
    6 Ravenars-- rending claws, spinefists-- 240

6 Ravenars-- rending claws, spinefists-- 240

Heavy Support:
    Trygon Prime-- adrenal glands-- 250

Trygon Prime-- adrenal glands-- 250

Total: 1998, 3 TMCs, 74 bugs

So my plan is to use hive commander to improve my reserve rolls for the 2 trygons and the dozen ravenars i plan to burrow on to the enemy lines. I feel that this wave will either be utterly destroyed or will roll up whatever flank i place them on. thoughts? The flyrant and hormagants will go barreling up the field to engage the enemy. The termagants are pretty much an objective holder. The warriors provide synapse coverage for the horde as well as the hive guards. The guards provide my anti tank.

Please let me know what you all think i need to change or what tactics i should use! thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Senior Member Hive Fleet Macarbe's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation