Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have a question about units that also have rapid fire weapons.
Until now we always played it like:
- if the unit fire's 1 weapon we play it like the entire unit has shot so you can't assault with that unit.
But now I saw the rule on page 16 about "Wich models can fire". There it's said that you can chose not to fire a weapon. Does that mean that you can say I don't fire the rapid fire weapons in the unit, and then stil charge after that.
Yes theres nothing wrong with that, if you dont shoot rapid fire weapons you can still assault, and you are not obliged to fire all your weapons.
Also is there a reason this is in the nid forum?
Your friendly neighbourhood gargantuan creature
Heirodule is totally correct, but I thought I'd reinforce it so you feel a little better about it. You can have some models in a given unit 'hold back' so that it doesn't hurt the unit as a whole, I used to do this with my Chaos Space Marines all the time. In a unit of marines, everybody has a bolter except for two fellas who have Meltaguns. When approaching a transport that I need destroyed, I'd shoot the two Meltaguns ONLY, that way if they manage to blow up the vehicle, I can still assault whatever unit happens to be inside.
Hope it helps.
"If you can wait til I get home, then I swear we can make this last."
If the unit fires a rapid fire weapon, the unit cannot assault. If there is a rapid fire weapon in a unit with assault weapons, the unit may fire its assault weapons, choose not to fire the rapid fire weapon, and still assault.
*moved to the Rule's Help forum*
Spambot kill tally. . .337