What to add to a small army? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What to add to a small army?

I am new to warhammer 40k and want to start a small 500-1000 pt. ork army. I bought the ork battleforce and a box of killa kans and warbikers that I found for half price.

So I currently have:

20 ork Boyz
    2 Nobs
    5 warbikers + nob
    3 killa kans
    1 trukk

What would be some things I should add to make this an effective small army. I will be playing only against eldar, space wolves, and tau. And their armies are based off their respective battleforces too.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    140 (x3)

You NEED the rules, and the best place to get them is the good ol' Assault on Black Reach boxed set. It just happens to contain a fantastic collection of Orks for your army! You'll get:

A well equipped Warboss
    5 crappy nobs
    18 Slugga boyz (Slugga boys have the choppa/slugga combo and are meant to get stuck in to hand to hand combat)
    2 Shoota boyz
    3 Deffkoptas with twin-linked rokkits