<1000 1000pts Eldar Mech List (Help) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000pts Eldar Mech List (Help)

Hi all

This is my first post on Librarium and first try at writing an Eldar army list for others to critique, so go easy on me haha, as I'm only a novice player.

These is pretty much the list I use against my mate, who is the main person I play with. Currently he plays Space Wolves: 1500 points packed with Rhinos, Drop Pods, Grey Hunters, a Redeemer and his Njall/Logan tag team, and also hes started Tyranids: 1000 points including the Swarmlord and a Trygon ! So while needing plenty of models to take out his core infantry, I still need some heavy hitting units to take down tanks and monstrous creatures.

These are my models at the moment: (I would like to keep as many as possible in the list but I have some money to play with and also the option of changing spare parts.)

- Farseer
    - 20x Dire Avengers
    - 2x Wave Serpents
    - 5x Warp Spiders
    - 5x Rangers/Pathfinders

I also have the option to buy a unit of 5 Dark Reapers, an Avatar, a Viper, a Falcon and a winged Autrach pretty cheap, unpainted and almost perfect condition.

Now heres the list I usually use:

HQ
    Farseer with Doom, Guide, Spirit Stones (120 )

TROOPS
    10x Dire Avengers with Exarch, Dual Catapults, Blade Storm (152)
    Wave Serpent with Twin-Linked Bright Lances (135)

10x Dire Avengers with Exarch, Dual Catapults, Blade Storm (152)
    Wave Serpent with Twin-Linked Bright Lances (135)

5x Pathfinders (120 )

FAST ATTACK
    5x Warp Spiders with Exarch, Power Blades, Withdraw (152)

TOTAL: 966 points