<1000 1000 New Codex Base Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000 New Codex Base Army

HQ
    2 Haemonculi w/ 2 agonizers

Elite
    Trueborn x 3 w/ 2 blasters on raider w/ flickerfield

Troop
    Wyches x 7 + hekatrix w/ agonizer on raider w/ flickerfield
    Wyches x 6 + hekatrix w/ agonizer on raider w/ flickerfield
    Warriors x 10 w/ cannon
    Warriors x 10 w/ cannon

Fast
    Hellions x 4 + Hellarch w/ agonizer
    Reavers x 3 w/ heat lance

Total : 999

SO! I've been playing DE for about 6 years (hardly since 5th edition came out) and I just sold off most of my old models seeing the new ones are much more fantastic! Going to start out with just basics for now until all the new models are released, so thats part of the idea here.

This list is very similar to my old lists. Its been a while though, so any criticism would be appreciated. Keep in mind this is just 1000 points.

The Hellions will always start in reserve to cause trouble later on down the road. Depending on mission type I may keep raiders or my reavers in reserve.
    Generally speaking though, soldiers will foot it up the map, taking cover when they can, shooting any close threats. Raiders can hop from cover to cover waiting for the right turn to rush forward.
    The Heamies will be with the wyches giving them FNP, they will obviously be trying to get into close combat. FNP plus a 4+ inv in cc will make them have plenty of staying power, and two agonizers in each unit will make them able to deal with any kind of infantry.