<2000 2000 fun list vs Dark Eldar - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    149 (x3)

2000 fun list vs Dark Eldar

Going to use Veterans day and play several games. (Im a vet and will be playing an active duty Coasty).

He's still obviously learning Dark Eldar, and I'm not looking to beat him up. But this is a perfect opportunity to try out some fun units that I rarley use.

So here goes!

Farseer w/Spear, RoWit, SS, Fortune/Guide (he will hang out with my WarWalkers)

Farseer on Jetbike w/Spear, RoWit, SS, Doom/Fortune/Mind War
    Warlocks on Jetbikes x5. 1x Embolden, the rest Destructor

Striking Scorpions x7 w/Exarch-Claw, Stalker
    Wave Serpent SS, SCannon, ScatterLaser

Dire Avengers x7
    Wave Serpent, SS, SCannon, ScatterLaser

Dire Avengers x7
    Wave Serpent, SS, SCannon, ScatterLaser

Pathfinders x5

Warp Spiders x6 w/Exarch-Dual Spinners, Blades, Withdraw

WarWalkers x3 with dual Scatter Lasers

D-Cannon x3

I know it's a bit all over the place with no real cohesavness. But it's not meant to be competative.

So my idea?
    Pathfinders setup in cover infront of the D-Cannons as a sheild.
    War Walkers also Setup near D-Cannons, and foot Farseer supports both units with guide (WW) and fortune (D-Cannon).

The Scorpions also hang back, perhaps in the WS, perhaps in cover to provide counter assault for the inevitable assault on my Support weapons.

DA's stay in the transports...which will shoot up raiders. Then the DAs get out to mop up.