<3000 2500 pt army Newbie - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x0)

2500 pt army Newbie

Hello, I'm a newbie to the 40k universe, but I've read a lot and managed to put together (what I think) is an okay list. Tell me what you think. Any suggestions and criticism would be a great help.

== HQ ==
    Hive Tyrant Brood (420 pts.)
    Hive Tyrant (1) - Twin-Linked Devourer - Brainleech Worms, Twin-Linked Devourer - Brainleech Worms, Paroxysm, Leech Essence, Old Adversary = 225 pts.
    Tyrant Guard (3) - Lash Whip = 195 pts.
    Tyranid Prime (1) - Deathspitter, Pair Of Boneswords = 95 pts.

== Elites ==
    Hive Guard Brood (3) = 150 pts.
    Zoanthrope Brood (2) = 120 pts.
    The Doom Of Malan'tai Brood (130 pts.)
    The Doom Of Malan'tai (1) = 90 pts.
    Mycetic Spore (1) = 40 pts.

== Troops ==
    Tervigon (1) - Cluster Spines, AG, Toxin Sacs, Onslaught = 195 pts.
    Tervigon (1) - Cluster Spines, AG, Toxin Sacs, Cat = 195 pts.
    Termagant Brood (11) - Fleshborer = 55 pts.
    Termagant Brood (11) - Fleshborer = 55 pts.
    Genestealer Brood (8 ) - Toxin Sacs = 136 pts.
    Tyranid Warrior Brood (110 pts.)
    Tyranid Warrior (2) - Deathspitter, Scything Talons = 70 pts.
    Tyranid Warrior (1) - Barbed Strangler, Scything Talons = 40 pts.

== Fast Attack ==
    Harpy (1) - Cluster Spines, Twin-Linked Heavy Venom Cannon = 170 pts.

== Heavy Support ==
    Trygon (1) - Instinctive Behaviour - Feed = 200 pts.
    Trygon (1) - Instinctive Behaviour - Feed = 200 pts.
    Tyrannofex (1) - Rupture Cannon, Cluster Spines, Thorax Swarm - Desicctor Larvae = 265 pts.

== Total ==
    2496 pts.