Okay so i just started playing warhammer, i barely know half the game rules and i just bought the codex so i don't even know the dark eldar units to well. so any help you can give will be much appreciated. I have created an army list in my free time, i looked through the units and the first thing i noticed was that the eldar are pretty weak, but that most of their bs's and ws's are high and that they are pretty good at close combat (i think), so i decided to create an army list which basically is very fast and gets into close combat asap thus mitigating the risk of my army being shot dead by say tau . here's my planned army list (it probably sucks big time).

baron sathonyx (will be leading a squad of hellions) (needed him to make hellions troop choices)
succubus + hydra gauntlets (will be leading a squad of bloodbrides)

9 x hekatrix bloodbrides + 2 hydra gauntlets + 1 shardnet and impaler + haywire grenades ( this is the squad to be led by the succubus) ( the intention was to use this squad to handle infantry that are mostly under troop choices, hence the large number of hydra gauntlets to give them more attacks rather than more damage as most troop choices are weaker)(will be deep striking into battle aboard a raider to make use of their dodge rule)

squad 1: 11 x hellions + 1 upgrade to helliarch who will have a splinter pistol and agoniser ( i chose them as they are fast being jump infantry and their hit and run rule would be good for harrasing stronger units like space marines without taking too much damage)
squad 2: 10 x hellions + 1 upgrade to helliarch who will have a splinter pistol and stunclaw (this is the squad lead by the baron) ( i chose them for the same reason as above, but this unit will engage slightly stronger units like terminators where the stunclaw will allow me to grab and kill them one at a time slowly eating away at their squad)