<1000 Any Suggestions for a 1k points list - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Any Suggestions for a 1k points list

Hi there, im new to eldar and 40k in general and was wondering if i could get some suggestions on what units i should get for a decent army and any major tactics i should know with the units suggested. Thanks alot .

Here are my requirements:
    1000points
    semi-competative
    I would like to include as many of the units i already have(1squad of dire avengers, a falcon and an autarch) but they arent needed if it would otherwise ruin the list
    It needs to be fun to play with/against

thanks in advance
    Jack0

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    146 (x4)

Well, if you want competitive then mech is the way to go with the Eldar. There are a lot of combinations you could do with the eldar due to the many craftwolrds and themed lists. Do you want a themed list? I find themed lists more fun as they force you to adapt and use what you've got even if it isn't ideal.

But anyway, at these low point levels a Wraithlord is fairly competitive since there isnt too many heavy weapons floating around. At toughness 8 theres not much that can hurt these badboys in CC once you get them there.
    Fire Dragons are a core unit in the Eldar army, they can kill anything from terminators to tanks, nothing is safe. Just make sure you put them in a transport because they are quite fragile and because the range of their weapons aren't great.