1500 Points, complete noob needs help! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 Points, complete noob needs help!

Hey peeps, am new to Warhammer in general, but I really like nids so I want them to be my first army. But I have some problems with finding a great list that I would love to play, there are 2 reasons for this problem: 1: metal models, i really hate thoose metal pieces, am lazy and like plastic and second: converting units that aren't for sale from GW.

For Nids there are a hell of a lot of models that are metal or need conversions, and me not being a handyman at all gives problems. therefore i want a good fun list to play with only plastic models beside the hive tyrant i want him flying around anyway.

A being a complete noob, I made the following 1500 points list:

HQ:
    Hive Tyrant: Regeneration, Wings, Hive Commander, Bonesword and Heavy Venom Cannon.

Troops:
    22 Genestealers, they are the core of the army, while the opponents wants to get rid off my big guys these guys are making there way into combat and slaughter everything, just equipped with rending claws and nothing else

2 Carnifex with: Crushing Claws, Heavy Venom Cannon, Regeneration

1 Trygon with Regeneration
    1 Trygon Prime with Regeneration
    if am correct this is 1498 points, i just know am gonna get bashed with this list therefore i need some help!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)