<1000 Friendly rivalry - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Friendly rivalry

So I just started playing, and my friends have a lot more experience than I do. Which is fine, considering they got me the models so I would play with them. After a few games and a lot of shit talking I've decided to step it up a bit, so any help you guys can give is much appreciated. My main opponent is blood angels. I'm not looking to steam roll him or anything, but I wouldn't mind shutting him up a bit. He runs with stromravens, so lots of guns, and he gets to me quickly. Some sanguinary guard, terminators, death company and very similar stuff. Lots of feel no pain, power weapons and 2+ saves. He's been rocking me.

My models include (and at this point i decided I like the game so I'll buy stuff if need be)

hive tyrant-wings, hive commander, 2x scything talons, acid blood
    (but with the stormravens maybe swarmlord is better cause of the invul and the tyrant guard?)

3 wars prolly with boneswords, not sure about lash whips yet

20X hormagaunts toxin sacs

10-16 termaguants

8 stealers that outflank sometimes with scything talons

Broodlord talons acid blood

3 hive guard

The hive guard can get the stormraven, but if they don't i just rofled, and the lack of invul against the power weapons is ball breaking, not too mention the feel no pain. I was considering a zilla army against him, but either way considering buying a tervigon or a trygon to start. All and all any feedback from the community would be much appreciated. thank you.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned