<2000 Need Suggestions on my 1500 point list (first timer) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Need Suggestions on my 1500 point list (first timer)

Hi

Ive been reading the various lists and ideas people have had on the forums and have taken on advice mainly given to you guys by Heirodule. I thought it time to see if my list is actually any good and if any tweaks need to be made to it.

I have played in 2 local competition and come 3rd and 4th with my list and im fighting mainly GK and IG. Im very new to the game (been playing about 2 months) so please bear with me if i miss something.

The List:

Hive Tyrant x1

2xTL Devourer w/BL
    Leech
    Paroxsym
    Hive Commander

Tyrant Guard x1

Hive Guard x2

Hive Guard x2

Zoanthropes x2
    Mycetic Spore

5x Warriors
    Lash Whip & BS
    4x Deathspitter
    1x Strangleweb cannon

8x Genestealers (vanilla)
    1x Broodlord

16x Hormagants
    Toxin Sacs

20x Termagants

1x Tervigon (Troop)
    Catalyst
    Toxin Sacs
    Adrenal Glands

Currently im walking the warriors up with the Hormagants offering some fire support and obviously giving them chance to get into assault once the Horm's have been dusted.

Walking the Tyrant up with the termagants and the Tervigon as a second wave or i will move the tervigon onto an objective spawn termagaunts before moving with the main force as described previously.

Hive Guard walking up behind this wave also taking out vehicles and multi wound chars where possible.

Zoans deep strike behind armour (I took out a land raider on sunday doing this )