<1000 New player looking for some advice on my first army list at 1000 points - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

New player looking for some advice on my first army list at 1000 points

Hello all. I'm new to Warhammer 40k (I just started playing two weeks ago) and decided to go with the Tau. I love the long range capabilities they have and I absolutely love the whole concept, idea, design and flexability of the crisis suits. As the title states, I'm looking for advice on my first army list. This list is geared more for casual play currently as I've only played 2 games ever but I hope to eventually get into the competitive scene. Here's the list:

Fireknife Suit: Shas'el
    -Missle Pod
    -Plasma Rifle
    -Hardwired Multi-Tracker
    -Hardwired Drone Controller with 2 shield drones

Elite Slots
    Fireknife Suit (x2)
    -Plasma Rife
    -Missle Pod

Deathrain Suit (x2)
    -Twinlinked Missle Pod
    -Targeting Array
    (Not sure if I maybe want to take a flamer on the third hardpoint or keep the TA. Comments are welcome on this point!)

Burning Eye Suit (x2)
    -Twinlinked Plasma Rifle
    -Targeting Array

Firewarrior Squad (x12)
    -Disruption Pods
    (Not sure if I should split these into 2 teams of 6 or keep them as-is)

Heavy Support
    Hammerhead (x2)
    -Burst Cannon
    -Disruption Pod

Broadside: Shas'vre
    -Twinlinked Railgun
    -Smart Missle System
    -Targeting Array
    -Hardwired Drone Controller with 2 shield drones