<2000 First Try at Necrons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First Try at Necrons

So what do you all think of this list. This is my first attempt at making a Necron force. Comments and advice would be appreciated. This is a 1250 point list.

HQ
    1x Imotekh the Stormlord

1x Necron Overlord w/ Warscythe, Semipiternal Weave, Phase Shifter, Resurrection Orb, Tachyon Arrow, and Tesseract Labyrinth

(Royal Court) 1x Necron Lord w/ Warscythe, Resurrection Orb, Tesseract Labyrinth, and Semipiternal Weave

Troops
    10x Necron Warriors

10x Necron Warriors

5x Immortals w/ Tesla Cannons

Fast Attack
    5x Canoptek Scarabs

Heavy Support
    1x Doomsday Ark

1x Annihilation barge w/ Tesla Cannon

Total 1250

Last edited by donbat143; May 21st, 2012 at 06:14.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

its an okay list but some areas to improve

i might recommend dropping Imotek, okay character, especially at large point games (2k+), but at these points he's not worth it plus your also taking another Olord. and your Overlord has a bit to much wargear - drop either weave or phase shifter or both, arrow and labyrnth
    you lord should only ever have (unless if you have lots of points spare) a scythe and orb, so drop his other gear

maybe get some crypteks with lances or tremorstaves for anti-armour/horde

troops are good but maybe add some more immortals

fast is good as well

heavy is good, ark is a bit of a trump card, owns large horde amies and sometimes elites if the template is good, and the barge is sort of a must have