[1500] Tyranids - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: [1500] Tyranids

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

[1500] Tyranids

I actually play CSM, but my friend plays tyranids. We have played about 6 games so far and I have stomped him into the ground every game (seriously, losing very few units. The closest he came to beating me was wiping out two squads of CSM and 5 raptors. These are 1500 point games and I have obliterated every one of his units every time) and I believe it may be his army list that needs some work. So I whipped up this list in the hopes that he may stand a better chance against me and the almighty 3+ save . BTW I have no actual battle experience playing as tyranids. I made this list based on what he has used that caused me the most trouble.

Hive Tyrant (warp field, winged, bio-plasma, implant attack, scything talonsx2)
    186 points

Broodlord (toxin sacs)
    Genestealers x6 (feeder tendrils)
    182 points

Gaunts x16 (devourer, w/o number)
    160 points

Gaunts x16 (spinefists, toxin sacs)
    128 points

Hormagaunts x20 (adrenal glands (+1 I)
    220 points

Fast Attack
    Warriors x4 [winged] (ST, RC) (ST, venom cannon) (ST, deathspitter) (RC, deathspitter)
    167 points

Heavy Support
    Carnifex (CC, RC, bio-plasma, reinforced chitin, spine banks, tusked, mace-tail)
    156 points

Carnifex (twin-linked deathspitter, venom cannon, enhanced senses, reinforced chitin)
    158 points

Carnifex (barbed strangler, twin-linked deathspitter, enhanced senses, reinforced chitin)
    143 points