1000 pt footslogger (first try) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000 pt footslogger (first try)

This is my first attempt at an ork army. I have in the past played as eldar, SM, and imperial guard, but have 0 experience with ork (no one I know really plays ork either). So any feedback is appreciated.

HQ:
    Warboss: 'eavy armour, bionic bounce, powerclaw, choppa
    = 105 pts

Troops:

19 slugga boys: 3 big shootas
    +1 nob: powerclaw, slugga
    = 241 pts

19 slugga boys: 3 big shootas
    = 241 pts

19 slugga boys: 3 rokkit launchas
    = 233 pts

Heavy Support:

2 killa kans: big shootas
    = 90 pts

2 killa kans: rokkit launchas
    = 90 pts

Total = 1000 pts

For 1500 pts:

replace HQ with:
    Warboss: Mega armour
    + 5 nobs: Mega armour
    + trukk
    = 380 pts

add
    basilisk: indirect fire
    = 125 pts

add 1 more boy to a slugga mob
    and add 1 more kan to each squad

So my plan with the army is to stick the kans out in front of da boyz, and march down the barrels of my enemies, WAAAGH. Also I will use the mobility of my very point heavy command squad to bolster any particular weak posistions after deployment, or to take out masses and masses of space marines or imperial guard (in 1500 pt games).

As a side note, I realize that my 1500 pt command squad is really point heavy, and I could probably do better with a warboss in 'eavy armour, a paindoc and a bunch of cyborks, BUT I really like the mega armour models, and having a command squad that can dish out some series damage (and is somewhat tripped out armour/weapon wise) feels very orky to me.