1000 point army list - advice please - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000 point army list - advice please

Hi all,

i am new to tyranids and am aiming for a 1000 points,my army list is as follows so far:

HQ: Hive Tyrant with scything talons and rending claws, Adrenal glands ( I and WS), Toxin sacs, Winged. Psychic power :Warp Blast. =178

Elites : 3 warriors with ST and RC with EC and leaping. = 105

Troops : 16 spinegaunts = 80

:16 hormagaunts = 160

: 8 genestealers with EC =160

Heavy Support : Carnifex with venom cannon, barbed strangler, ES and EC and RC. = 188

Total = 871

Any ideas, advice and constructive critism are welcome.Also what would you spend the remaining 129 points on ???.

Thanks in advance

Matt

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    40 (x2)

My $0.02.
    - I would drop Warp Blast on the Tyrant and add Warp Field instead. You want a CC tyrant in CC all game long so you should only get one Warp Blast shot if you play him right. That's too expensive for a single shot. Warp Field will give you a 2+/6+ save which will always help.
    - Why take rending claws on the Tyrant? Are you planning on using him as a tank hunter? I prefer to bring two gunfexes for anti-tank and tool my Tyrant for pure troop killing power (2 x scything talons).
    - I would spend the rest of your points on troops. You can never have too many Gaunts running around. At 1000 points every model really counts so more spinegaunts could help for shooting and as cannon fodder.