Help please - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Help please

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    117 (x6)

Help please

Hi,

i recently started playing 40k again and collected dark angels as my first returning army..only to post the list in the SM section to find out its apparently a pretty hopeless list *sigh*.. it was based alot on looks and only a 'friendly' list anyway.. and it does look good so im happy..

However now that im ready to start a second army (obviously Dark Eldar, as i want one good & one evil army) i would like my second list to be a more competetive tournament type list. This is where i need help as i know relatively little about Dark eldar. and dont wnat to fork out for a codex if im not even sure i want to go ahead with collecting them. that will depend on what im told here

Basically i want a competetive 1000 point Dark Eldar tournament style list.
    My preferences would be to have 2 warrior squads with raiders. i made the mistake of special characters with the Dark Angels army so ill go with a standard Dark eldar lord or something.
    But really as i have no idea, im open to any and all suggestions.

Please let me know what would be the most effective 1000 pt force.

Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

117 (x6)

gee thanks for all your help..

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    39 (x2)

I'd suggest looking at other 1k point DE lists to begin with since no one here will make a list for you.