Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
well i have some $ and i was going to buy this but i dont no if its a good idea:
Hive Tyrant=wings venom cannon and sything talons
3 Full squads of termaguants with devourers and toxin sacs(96 guants)
3 Full squads of hormaguants(96 guants)
thats 1HQ and 6Troops and i will still have $100 left to buy 2 carnifexes.
But if there is something different i should buy please tell me(but i aint getting any genestealers).
This is our prize, ours to enslave, ours to corrupt, the gods shall not be denied their prize
- Black Legion
some more synapse, warriors or zoanthropes
yeah i no what ya think bout synapse but thing is iu have another tyranid friend and i watch them all play and none of em' seem to need synapse. plus my synapse wont die or get left behind cuz it can fly and people cant shoot it cuz its a Character also it has warp field(2+6+)Originally Posted by Doomthought
???...Are you sure winged HTs (or any tyranid for that matter) are characters?...Why can't people shoot at it?Originally Posted by brother-captian stern
I question the logic of giving a winged HT a VC. I assume the reason it's winged is to get it into CC as quickly as possible...if this is the case then you'd be better served with scything talons (ST) & rending claws (RC) and possibly warp blast if you want a ranged attack. Although winged HTs are impressive and can be very effective my preference is to keep my HT on the ground, tool it up with CC weapons & biomorphs, and escort it into CC with three tyrant guard.
I hear voices...and they don't like you!
your right i will a tyrant on the groung with guards but i also have a flying one too. But the reason i gave it wings is cuz i want it to keep up with my guant "army?" i do see wat ur saying and i might use all cc but then how do i kill vehicles?Originally Posted by Wookie
i will have fexes tho but thats later.
6 fexes at that.
sry i forgot the character part.
As long as he has no retinue and is within 6" of a "lesser" creature that is closer it cannot be shot at. but even still it has the 2+6+ sv
This is wrong.Originally Posted by brother-captian stern
I would like to direct you to the following rule: Monstrous Creature, which is, I believe, on page 55 of the Rulebook.
Nothing in the Tyrant entry states that it is an Independent Character.. however, it does say it is a Monstrous Creature. So, IC rules do not apply to it, meaning it can get shot.
Only the Broodlord will count as an IC when its Retinue dies. Not the Hive Tyrant.
Also, please don't double post so much - there is an edit function on each and every one of your posts (a little pencil). When you have something to add, edit your posts. :yes: Thanks.
You need synapse if your friends are playing without synpase models and using gaunts of any kind and having no trouble they are not playing the game correctly.Originally Posted by brother-captian stern
Gaunts are LDS 5 and if there is no synapse creature within 12" they have to test on that LDS so your gaunts are either testing on 5+ to move and are falling back if they fail or they are lurking and doing nothing.
So please tell me how they dont need synapse? seeing as its pretty well compilsory if you want to be able to do anything at all apart from run away or lurk.
You are also so of base with the Tyrant its quite amusing, the Tyrant is a monstrous creature not an independent character, if its winged it cant take a retinue of tyrant guards, the tyranids have one major weakness any unit shooting at tyranids automatically pass target priority test, this is the equiv of the old rule that used to be called 'shoot the big ones'.
This means any and every unit can shoot your tyrant if its in range irrespective of whatever is closest. So your Synapse will die pretty bloody fast if you dont use him correctly and support him and the rest of your list with some other synapse creatures.
A tip either read the codex properly if you have one, if you dont have one buy one and read it.
First off no i dont have a codex i used to and i read everthing in ever single word. But monsturous creatures are IC but they follow slightly modified rules but my tyrant wont die very fast because it would be stupid to shoot it it would just waste time will i get close in assualt.Originally Posted by rikimaru
Plus i never sai my guys dont need synapse i said that my friend easily keeps synapse even tho he has more than 1 non eof em' ever even get shot at. so **** YOU.
Yes, your Tyrant can die quickly. Armies like Eldar and Dark Eldar have enough AP2 weapons to drop him in a turn. Plus several other armies have Lascannons in thier armories. Plague Swords, Force Weapons and Mind War can also both drop him in one shot.Originally Posted by brother-captian stern
MCs are not ICs. ICs can't be targeted if they are close enough to a unit. MCs can always be shot at as long as you have LoS.
You should show more respect for people resonding to your posts, they are taking from their own personal time to read and comment.