1500 point eldar friendly campaign - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 point eldar friendly campaign

im fairly new to eldar i have loads of models but need help planning out a good 1500 point army i will be facing sm, csm another eldar and tau any advice on what to take but im used to using close combat (due to being a tyranid player mostly) any advice would be greatly appreciated

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    77 (x3)

Well, you're gonna of course want to start out by getting Codex: Eldar, and the rulebook if you haven't already. Look through the codex, see what you like, read all the rules, and get a gist of the Eldar army in general.

Then, you're gonna want to pick a craftworld, or go 'vanilla' aka (also known as) plain, or no paticular craftworld.

The main craftworlds are Beil-Tann, Saim-Hann, Uthwe, Alaitoc, and Iyanden.

For more info on these craftworlds, I suggest you check out this link.

Then, you're gonna want to prepose an army list. You'll of course want to have the HQ and two Troop choices which are mandatory, and then expand into the other areas. For some example army lists, check out the Eldar Army Lists forum. Then you can make your own, for people to critique, and give you suggestions on.

Cheers!
    Ben

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)