[1000] Hi-land Orks - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    With Oden On Our Side... The Doctor's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    43 (x3)

[1000] Hi-land Orks

This is my first attempt at an Ork list. I've been playing Tau for two years, and am wanting some HtH. So, here we go.

HQ - 115
    Warboss – 115
    w/ Choppa, Power Claw, ‘Eavy Armor, Bionik Arm, Bionik Bonce

ELITEZ - 144
    ‘Ard Bhoyz - 144
    w/ 12 Bhoyz, 3 Big Shootas

TROOPZ – 382
    Slugga Bhoyz – 152
    w/ 16 Bhoyz, 14 Sluggas, 14 Choppas, 1 Big Shoota

Slugga Bhoyz – 152
    w/ 16 Bhoyz, 14 Sluggas, 14 Choppas, 1 Big Shoota

Gretchin Mob – 78
    w/ 20 Grotz, 1 Slaver*, Grabba Stik*, Slugga*, Squighound*,

FAST ATTACK – 266
    Trukk Bhoyz – 133
    w/ 10 Bhoyz, Rokkit Launcha, Trukk*, Rokkit Launcha*, Red Paint Job*

Trukk Bhoyz – 133
    w/ 10 Bhoyz, Rokkit Launcha, Trukk*, Rokkit Launcha*, Red Paint Job*

‘Eavy Support – 90
    Ork Dreadnought – 90
    w/ 2 Close Combat Weapons, 2 Rokkit Launchaz

TOTAL - 997

I'll be facing Eldar (Using only 3 Vypers), Tau (Using 2 Devilfish and a Hammerhead), another Tau (using 1 Hammerhead and more AP3 stuff), Tyranids, and Guard. I geared the list to have enough AP3 and High STR stuff to tank on Marines, should they surface, as well as something with a fair amount of armor. This is meant to be a 'Take All Comers' list.

I welcome any and all comments, suggestions, and corrections. But please give reasons and don't just say 'You should take these and not this.'

Last edited by The Doctor; August 1st, 2006 at 02:08.