1000pts.orks,first time with orks. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000pts.orks,first time with orks.

As the title says this is my first time playing as the orks.This is also my first post so please excuse any mistakes.i have some expierience with space marines,so i'm not new to 40k.I'll probably be against necrons(my usual opponant).Any suggestions on how to improve my army list are welcome.

Here it is:

Warboss
    mega armor,mega boosta. 100pts.

17 slugga boyz
    3x rokkit launchas,nob+p.claw 204pts.

17 slugga boyz

17 slugga boyz

15 grechin+slaver 54pts.

3 killer kans(what weapons are best?) 135pts.

1 looted basilisk 100pts.

Total: 1001pts.

i hope i have not broken any rules and i look forward to your suggestions.

p.s. I hope i have the right price for the basalisk,i dont have the i.g. codex.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Pretty nice, Here i go: Drop the grotz and give your nobz Eavy armour and Bionik Bonce. Im not sure about the Basilisk but i can tell you most people favor the Russ for a Looted vehicle. im not sure if you really want to give your boss Mega armour unless you bring him a truckk, because it will take a very long time before your able to get him into CC but its all up to you, and you may want to give him a Kombi Rokkit. And also since your going agienst Crons you may want to bring some Flamers or BS
    Good Luck
    Last edited by PainPillz; August 13th, 2006 at 00:17.