500 Pt. List, is this legal? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

500 Pt. List, is this legal?

I am total newbie, so forgive me if I mess things up. I was looking through the Eldar Codex, and I wanted to know if this list is legal? I'm just starting the hobby, so I don't know much about what is considered a "reasonable" army.

HQ

Troops
    Guardian Squad 5 units

Guard Squad 5 units

Heavy Support
    Wraithlord w/ Starcannon

Wraithlord w/ Starcannon

Wraithlord w/ Starcannon

Total Points: 500.

I think this list is legal, but it doesn't look like it would win me any friends. Would it be a faux pas to field something like this? Or is it considered acceptable because its legal?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I think you just managed to create the cheezyest list possible. Congrats.

LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

830 (x8)

You're 20 points over (520 points) so, nope, it's not legal. A recommendation to make it legal? Drop the Avatar, add on a Farseer, don't spend more than 20 points of wargear/weapons on him. :yes:

Keep in mind, if you fight anyone with this list they will hate you, and not play you ever again.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

D'oh, well, teh maths > me. Hurm, sounds like I was getting advice from a powergamer. He told me I'd be stupid not to take 3 WL's in a 500 point game. Thanks for clearing that up!

LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)