1000 pt hybrid tau - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000 pt hybrid tau

this is my first attempt at a hybrid tau list

HQ
    shas'el
    stimulant injector
    Multi-tracker
    Plasma rifle
    Fusion blaster
    Targeting array
    107 pts

Elites
    monat
    XV8
    Plasma rifle
    Missile pod
    Multi-tracker
    monat
    XV8
    Twin linked Fusion blaster
    Targeting array
    115 pts.

Troops
    12 fire warriors
    shas’ui
    bonding knife
    1 devilfish
    decoy launchers
    12 fire warriors
    340 pts

Fast Attack
    6 pathfinders
    1 devilfish
    decoy launchers
    5 vespid
    1 strain leader
    271 pts.

Heavy Support
    Hammerhead Gunship
    Railgun
    Smart missile system
    Decoy launchers
    Multi-tracker
    Target lock
    170 pts.
    Total 991
    The genral idea is that the Hammerhead will provide cover as one FW team will Fof in circles around the enemy using the pathfinders to guide all the shots, and have the other static FW team coverd by the vespids incase anything gets too close.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by iskate

HQ
    shas'el
    stimulant injector
    Multi-tracker
    Plasma rifle
    Fusion blaster
    Targeting array
    107 pts

I like. It works well. But I personally like Shas'o. Increased BS and 1 more wound :yes: Always helpful. I gave mine CIB and I love it. I dont know if Fusion blaster is the best weapon for a commander. As it requires being fairly close. Thats just my take.

Elites
    monat
    XV8