2X 1000pt Tournament - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Senior Member nexus-star's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Daemonettes Dorm rooms
    Age
    28
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x2)

    2X 1000pt Tournament

    I probably am going to enter a tournament with someone from the club and we thought this would work well, so i am asking u guys wat you think of it

    But first the Tournament Rules:

    Two 1000pt Forces
    one must include an HQ
    each player must take at least one troop choise

    We both take exact the same list and combine them for (hopefully) optimal power

    HQ:
    Necron Lord :180pt
    Veil of Darkness
    Solar Pulse

    Troops:
    16 Warriors :288pt
    16 Warriors :288pt

    Heavy Support:
    Monolith :235pt

    I was thinking that i would take a few less warriors and include soem scarabs with Dfield

    So what do you guys think



    "I could calculate your chance of survival, but you won't like it."
    "Shut up! Sit your ass down in that chair and DRINK YOUR GODDAMN TEA!" - Cid FFVII

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Evil_Exodus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    28
    Posts
    326
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    I dont really like it. You guys should be grabbing a 2000pt list and dividing it into 1000pts and pick one that you want to control. By taking the exact same list you are missing out on alot of potential by being the same race. All you guys have is jsut a HQ with troops and a monolith. Other armies are going to be like "ok you get a troops choice and the best unit from your race, and ill do the same". You guys are likely to come up against the best of each race, and all you have is warriors. I'd be seriously considering one of you taking immortals, and one of you taking destroyers. And only 1 monolith at the most!

  4. #3
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    You guys are totally jipping yourself of two of the fiercest units that the Necrons can offer - Destroyers, and Immortals. Both are amazingly dangerous and have a gigantic damage potential, especially when the Immortals are used with a Lord's Veil of Darkness.

    I fully recommend trying to get some of these - their firepower, and the Destroyers' mobility, will be a great asset. :yes:

  5. #4
    Senior Member nexus-star's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Daemonettes Dorm rooms
    Age
    28
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x2)

    I can include them but he has only an monolith, lord and masses of warriors :wacko: ,
    but no destroyers or immortal.


    "I could calculate your chance of survival, but you won't like it."
    "Shut up! Sit your ass down in that chair and DRINK YOUR GODDAMN TEA!" - Cid FFVII

  6. #5
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by nexus-star View Post
    I can include them but he has only an monolith, lord and masses of warriors :wacko: ,
    but no destroyers or immortal.
    Then why don't you let him field the masses of Warriors, the Monolith, and the Lord, and you field the Immortals and Destroyers?

  7. #6
    Senior Member nexus-star's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Daemonettes Dorm rooms
    Age
    28
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x2)

    hmmm i have to take an unit warriors so i take 10 or 15 and i field my little flying circus and maybe some destroyers, i have to try that.


    "I could calculate your chance of survival, but you won't like it."
    "Shut up! Sit your ass down in that chair and DRINK YOUR GODDAMN TEA!" - Cid FFVII

  8. #7
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by nexus-star View Post
    hmmm i have to take an unit warriors so i take 10 or 15 and i field my little flying circus and maybe some destroyers, i have to try that.
    You might consider something like the following:

    10 Warriors to march with your friend's masses, then as many Immortals and Destroyers as you can fit with the points limit. Maybe a Lord with VoD, but then it starts getting expensive, and I'd rather see more Destroyers zooming around than a Lord. :yes: My two cents.

  9. #8
    Senior Member nexus-star's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Daemonettes Dorm rooms
    Age
    28
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x2)

    thx i will definitly try how it works together with the Warriors:rolleyes:

    oh and i found an little bug in the WBB rules:shifty:
    it says that only shooting weapons with double strength can negate WBB not higher:lol: , this is probably a typ error but you could make a fuss about it at an tournament because it is not corrected in the Errata
    Last edited by nexus-star; October 15th, 2006 at 04:32.


    "I could calculate your chance of survival, but you won't like it."
    "Shut up! Sit your ass down in that chair and DRINK YOUR GODDAMN TEA!" - Cid FFVII

  10. #9
    Senior Member Evil_Exodus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    28
    Posts
    326
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    I'm sorry but you have interpreted it wrong. It says "any weapons whose strength is twice the toughness...." So if you have a strength 9 weapon and the necron concerned is touhjness 4, then the weapon is indeed twice the toughness. It is more than twice. I can see how you are interpreting it but that is clearly not how it was intended and no one at a tounry will like you if you force the issue

  11. #10
    Senior Member nexus-star's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Daemonettes Dorm rooms
    Age
    28
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x2)

    thought so, but hey i had to check:rolleyes:


    "I could calculate your chance of survival, but you won't like it."
    "Shut up! Sit your ass down in that chair and DRINK YOUR GODDAMN TEA!" - Cid FFVII

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts