Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A little debate on kroot hounds attached to a shaper.
Common word says that if you get the two hounds for you mastershaper, he loses his Indipendent Character status and is thus much more vulnerable.
Though I can't find any reference on such a ruling anywhere, as in all the other Codices the loss of the Indipendent status is written within the paragraph (i.e. "if the character isn't accompanied by a retinue he is an IC").
I'd say that Master Shapers with hounds still are indipendent characters.
- Just love that maki! -
That's how I play it, similar to followers for Chaos (like Chaos Hounds, the exact same thing almost).
Since they have the same T, hounds can take wounds for the MS, only problem is mixed armor:wacko:
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com