My first army, 1500 pts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

My first army, 1500 pts

I'm totally new to the game and I'm trying to go for a heavy CC army with artillery support. After reading peoples negative views about biovores on here however I decided to go with carnifex's for heavy range support. I havn't bought much in the way of models yet because I want to settle on my list, so please critique:

HQ:
    Hive Tyrant ST, VC, ES, EC, Tox Miasma
    1x Guard Lash Whip, RC

Brood Lord EC, TS, Feeder Tendrils
    5x GS with EC

Elites:
    3x Warriors RC, ST, +init, EC, Leaping

Troops:
    16x Hormagaunts +WS, EC
    16x Hormagaunts +WS, EC
    12x Genestealers EC, Feeder Tendrils, Scuttlers

Heavy Support:
    1x Carnifex VC, BS, ES, RChitin

Army Total = 1500
    Total Models = 60

I wanted to fit some Lictors in because I really think they look cool and seem to have a fun play style to them, but I wanted to have at least one set of warriors for more synapse and I couldn't afford more than one Lictor which didn't seem worth it so I went for a second unit of warriors.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1x Guard Lash Whip, RC

I would drop the guard and add wings so that it can keep up with your hormaguants and provide synapse. Also VC is usualy not effective on a HT I would drop it for 2 sything talons for more cc or give it 2 twin-linked devourers.

5x GS with EC